top of page

When the Cat's away...

The boy is gone, so The Sarg' and I get to make some memories!

Friday started with a long walk w/ my 2 favorite girls; Syrah-dog & Jackie (not pictured).

It pays to garden-sit while friends are out of town.... all the free veggies & eggs! Yeah! Might have to make another batch of salsa. And, well... eggs don't last long around here.

The Sarg' suggested wine tasting and I'd never turn down wine! HA! We headed to Owen Roe & sipped some good & some bad. Following that we had more garden-sitting to do! My parents are at the lake, so we headed there to water & check eggs! Finally home to celebrate International Beer Day! One of my favorite beers, and I'm not really a beer-drinker. Refreshing- yes!

A little meal-prep included steaming 2lbs of carrots & making a batch of protein pancakes. I used ALL of the eggs (just the whites), probably about 26 eggs. YUM! Banana Creme Protein Powder + egg whites, blend, pour into warm, greased skillet= Boom, done! Protein Pancake.

Saturday .....started the way it should- With a RUN! Got in 7.5 miles averaging 8:59 pace. Not bad! Yes, the shoes really are that bright!

Saw this sign on my run- I love it!

Saturday errands were on the list & I finally made it to the fabric store! Found great prints and got waaayy toooo excited, but sadly I don't know how to sew. But, my project doesn't include sewing so I am all good! I just need a staple gun & fabric! Two awesome prints for under $15!

Happy Weekend- I will post photos of the final product tomorrow!

- Be a blessing.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Run

or

Rest

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page